About us

We are a respected, family-owned business with a proud history of excellence in brokering insurance for more than 25 years. We understand that your insurance needs grow and change which is why we focus on tailoring individual programs to suit your ongoing requirements – our commitment is to Insuring Futures.

At Richard Ray Insurance Brokers, we offer more than just a product: we provide a professional, holistic service from advice and valuation to coordination and management of all your personal and business insurance needs. We work directly with our valued clients to implement an insurance program, which guarantees value for money, diversity and choice using the resources available to us through our professional associations with leading industry bodies, the Steadfast Group and NIBA.

With offices located in Kadina, Adelaide, Mount Gambier, Lameroo and Victor Harbor, we have South Australia covered. When a client visits us, they will experience a firm built on integrity, honesty and reliability, found only in the country.

Our team

Directors

Richard Ray

P. 08 8821 3622
E. richard@richardray.com.au

Jonathon Ray

P. 08 8528 8222
E. jonathon@richardray.com.au

Kadina – Head office

Christopher Sze

T. Operations Manager
P. 08 8821 3622
E. chris@richardray.com.au

Leanne Williams

T. Finance & Compliance Manager
P. 08 8821 3622
E. leanne@richardray.com.au

Ben Simpson

T. Account Manager
P. 08 8821 3622
E. ben@richardray.com.au

Jodi Beaumont

T. Insurance Adviser
P. 08 8821 3622
E. jodi@richardray.com.au

Diana Von Bertouch

T. Domestic Portfolio Manager
P. 08 8821 3622
E. diana@richardray.com.au

Adelaide

Jenny Callaghan

T. Claims Manager
P. 08 8223 1815
E. jennifer@richardray.com.au

Kevin Docherty

T. Account Manager
P. 08 8223 1815
E. kevin@richardray.com.au

Steve Gilder

T. Account Manager
P. 08 8223 1815
E. steve@richardray.com.au

Melissa Brincat

T. Claims Consultant
P. 08 8223 1815
E. melissab@richardray.com.au

Melissa Coombes

T. Insurance Adviser
P. 08 8223 1815
E. melissa@richardray.com.au

Andrew Walsh

T. Insurance Adviser
P. 08 8223 1815
E. andrew@richardray.com.au

Mount Gambier

Stacey Wenman

T. Account Manager
P. 08 8723 1188
E. stacey@richardray.com.au

Amanda Perryman

T. Insurance Adviser
P. 08 8723 1188
E. amanda@richardray.com.au

Leonie Robertson

T. Insurance Adviser
P. 08 8723 1188
E. leonie@richardray.com.au

Lameroo (By Appointment)

Steve Gilder

T. Account Manager
P. 08 8576 3331
E. steve@richardray.com.au

Victor Harbor (By Appointment)

Jonathon Ray

T. Managing Director
P. 08 8528 8222
E. jonathon@richardray.com.au

Steve Gilder

T. Account Manager
P. 08 8528 8222
E. steve@richardray.com.au

About Steadfast

Richard Ray Insurance Brokers is a part of Australasia’s largest general insurance broker network, the Steadfast Group.

We leverage Steadfast’s scale to ensure our clients have access to a wide range of insurance companies, a broad range of products, exclusive policy options, and of course, competitive pricing.

And when the time comes and you need to make a claim, you will have the backing of Steadfast behind you.